How to Edit Panorama Settings- Part 1
We have presented this content in video form or written form for you to enjoy as you like in both formats.
In this article/video, which is the 1st part of the “How to Edit Panorama Settings”, we will have a more in-depth dive of how to edit your panorama settings on our virtual tour creator.
In this 2nd part we will cover the panorama settings for the viewer configuration. I link will be added here once its available.
Recommend threesixty.tours to Someone
We are going to go through the panorama settings on the software but first let’s go back to the dashboard. Once you’re in the dashboard you can see in the image below the global brand settings. These are the settings (logo, name, website, etc.) that go on all the panoramas.
And if you click on the pencil icon then you go into editor mode and in the eye icon shown above, you go into the viewer mode. You can tell that its editor mode because it will be visible on the URL.
While the image below shows the viewer mode.
Let’s start off with the title setting. The title in the image below is “statue of liberty”. You can edit the title and it will automatically change the title on the panorama.
Next is the panorama description, the description will be visible when you click on the “more” (See image below) and you will see the description. Here you can write whatever you want, you can make a whole description about the panorama that you like.
The next setting is the YouTube video ID which is for you to add audio to your panorama. So what you do is grab the YouTube video ID that you have uploaded on YouTube and paste it in the You tube ID section. The YouTube video ID is the part that comes in the URL after the V = as shown in the image below.
Grab the YouTube ID, copy it and paste it on the Panorama Settings under YouTube Video ID and then Save Panorama. Generally you’re not going to hear the sound even if you were to play it again unless you make sure you clear your cache and cookies for this to play.
The second portion is the privacy. If you want to make this a private tour you have to choose “private” in the privacy section. Add a password and send the link to someone to view the panorama. They will need the password to view it.
Please choose a password that is difficult for someone to guess and that just helps you get into the private mode. This is the screen they will get once you make the tour private.
The next setting is the embed domain restriction. When you put it “on” it allows your tour certain restrictions that only allow it to be embedded on that domain.
The panorama viewer configuration settings will be discussed in the second part of this blog which you can find here.
Now for the user branding, on the image below you will see the logo, email address and the phone number. These are inherited from the global brand settings.
And this will be visible if you choose Yes on Show Brand Settings and Use Global Brand.
You can change these brand settings if you want to add a different brand or different contact details to your panorama.
You can also upload a logo file here if you choose. Let’s say you’re a photographer and you know you’re creating a tour for a real estate agent. You have your global tours but the real estate agent tells you that he wants his logo to be visible on the tour.
You don’t want to go and change the global settings on all of your tours so you would upload the real estate agent’s logo here and choose “no” in the option to “use the global brand” logo. Use the real estate agent’s logo and his website. See example below.
Once its saved, this information changes as shown on the image below. This can be your client or whoever you want it to be and this is at the panorama level.
There is also a branding at the tour level. The tour takes precedence over the panorama so if you’re using some branding on the tour and you want one panorama to show the customers logo then you would tick this box and you would use this part.
This will be discussed in more details under Tour settings when we speak about branding for the tour. You can see more information about brand settings here.
If you don’t what to show any branding information you can choose NO and all the brand information will disappear.
We also have the Panorama Viewer Controls and these are the viewer controls when someone is viewing your panorama. In the viewer mode, this is what the viewer sees this is the zoom, the gyroscope, download, autorotate and the full screen
Under Panorama Settings, Choose YES to see the auto rotate and zoom. The Download is for them to be able to download the panorama. You need to be careful with that since if you choose “yes” then whoever views your panorama can download it and use it as they wish.
On the image below, you will see the all the options turned on.
Again, if you don’t want people using your copyrighted pictures don’t put the download as a “YES”. So let’s say we don’t want them to download my panorama and no auto rotate. Simply choose No for them and save viewer config.
Once you refresh your page these should disappear and they only have full screen and zoom in and out on the panorama.